Week 1 Recap – Epic Media

To my Epic Mario supporters,

Wow, what a tremendous week for Epic Mario. We (my fantastic contributors and I) started last tuesday with a $100 contribution right off the bat. At weeks end the project now has just over $4500 in funding which is about 17% of the goal. I also got a shout out from LEGO Master Nathan Sawaya.

The project has been getting a lot of press this week and there is more to come. There was an article about the project in the Willamette Week followed by a blog post on PC World. These were followed up by posts on Engaget, PC Advisor, Joystiq, Boing Boing, Kotaku, Wired, Game Informer, Geek.com, and The Daily What. If you have seen this posted on other blogs or sites, please let me know. I also just completed an itnterview for On The Level Gaming and I am doing another interview with Those Guys tomorrow.

I also want share my appreciation for those of you who have reached out to me with offers of help and support for getting my foundation started regardless of the outcome of this project.

Thank you again to all my supporters out there and keep on getting the word out. I hope that in the week two recap, we will be over 50% funded and have more blogs/articles to share.

Cheers,

~Z~

 

2 responses to “Week 1 Recap – Epic Media”

  1. Katie Walker says :

    Hi,

    I wrote about this for the MosaicBricks blog. Here’s the link, if you’re interested: http://mosaicbricks.blogspot.com/2012/04/epic-mario.html

    Good luck! I’d love to see it at BrickCon this year. ;-)

    –Katie

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

